Welcome to the new GMMG Registry forum! Hopefully this new forum should be easier for everyone to register, login, navigate, and post! :)

Andy from OH

Introduce yourself here and tell us whether you own a GMMG car or whether you still dreaming of owning a GMMG car.

Topic author
chevyfan1251992

Post by chevyfan1251992 »

Hi everybody!

My name is Andy. I'm a 22 year old college student in southwestern OH. My current major in school is aviation maintenance and I am one year away from receiving my Airframe and Powerplant certification. Work wise, I have been a welder for Kramer Graphics helping create billboard advertisement prints to be mounted like the ones you see on the sides of nation-wide highways. Besides automotive topics, I have a major interest in music and play bass guitar in a amateur band with friends.

I inherited my love for cars from my father who had a number of GM performance vehicles in his younger years. Performance cars from The Big Three have always been a love of mine. I'm active in my local car community during the summer and I am also a member of the National Monte Carlo Owner's Association (along with the Monte Carlo Forum). My love for F-body's started when I bought a 1995 Z28 as my first car and loved it, even if it was an auto. Since then I've gotten more and more into LT1/LS1 powered cars from GM along with a friend who shares a similar passion, while also keeping an eye on the recent impressive developments taking place in Ford and Chrysler.